Students Inducted into Phi Beta Kappa, 2020-present

Phi Beta Kappa membership is offered only to the best students at the best Liberal Arts & Sciences programs in the United States.  The students listed here are, quite literally, the best of the best.

Since fall 2020, students inducted into the Gamma of Illinois chapter of  Phi Beta Kappa have been asked to explicitly opt-in or opt-out from internet publication of their names.  The lists below contain only the students who were inducted into Phi Beta Kappa, and who chose to permit internet publication of their names.  Each student is listed together with their major at the time of induction.

2022 | 2021

New Keyholders, Spring 2022


New Keyholders, Spring 2021

Ashley Elizabeth Akrami, Molecular and Cellular Biology
Jeremy Bao, Statistics and Computer Science
Tyeese Elizabeth Braslavsky, Psychology
Diana Elizabeth Brown, Molecular and Cellular Biology
Zachary Chalmers, Atmospheric Sciences
Zhangyan Chen, Integrative Biology
Jeremy Fuyang Cheng, Statistics
Grace Yo-Mei Chiou, Engineering Physics
Eva Grace Cornman, Molecular and Cellular Biology: Honors
Erika Morgan Dettlo, Integrative Biology
William E. Dow, History
Chime Ezenekwe, Molecular and Cellular Biology
Grace Marie Finnell-Gudwien, Earth, Society, and Environmental Sustainability
Ethan Frobish, English
Zachary David Furlin, History
Brandon Antonio Garcia, Atmospheric Science
Abigail Tyrella Hack, Global Studies
Jessica K. Homan, Communications
Matthew Hoyle, Statistics
Jiachen Yu, Psychology
Marlena Johnson, Classics
Ryan Schweizer Johnson, Mathematics and Computer Science
Allison Johnston, Creative Writing
Megan Kimberly Kalinowski, Kinesiology
Madilyn Michelle Keller, Communication
Kasey Bo-min Kim, Psychology (Developmental)
Jessica Kathleen Kowalski, Psychology
Niraj Vinayak Lawande, Molecular and Cellular Biology
Alice Lee, Political Science
Jiazhen Li, Economics
Ziyang Liu, Mathematics; Statistics
Yirui Luo, Mathematics
Kassidy Elizabeth Mahoney, History
Sarah Mansfield, Statistics
Riley Masterson, Global Studies
Ava Nicole Mazzei, Psychology
Allison McGrath, Integrative Biology
Quarrie L L McGuire, Mathematics & Computer Science
Rony Midya, Computer Science
Ali Mirza, Political Science
Christopher W. Mitchell, Political Science
Ivie Osagiede, Molecular and Cellular Biology
Joseph Park, Economics
Sarah Ramp, Psychology
Ross Stone, Political Science
Jordan Schnack, Clinical Psychology
Amanda Sophie Shane, English
Hao Shen, Religion
Andrew David Sima, Earth, Society, and Environmental Sustainability
Hannah Shields Thompson, Bioengineering
Brian Edward Tibble, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Honors Concentration
Katelyn Toohill, Molecular and Cellular Biology
Gabrielle Elena Toreja, Integrative Biology
Ana Rose Tziortzis, Psychology
Taylor Ann Marie Vidmar, Creative Writing
Dianzhuo Wang, Physics
Julia Celeste Eng Wapner, Statistics
Matthew Wattelet, Molecular and Cellular Biology
Patrick J Weber, History
Yao Xiao, Actuarial Science
Shuai Yu, Chemical Engineering